kathdawgg

I’m not going to lie I went into Suicide Squad with quite low expectations and whilst I usually like to go into a film pretty open minded I had sort of began to form a few opinions based on what I had heard about the reshoots and editing process of the film.

My main reservation was that Warner Bros have run into this massive emsemble style film too quickly in order to keep up with the Marvel Cinematic Universe hype. The problem with this is that they try to introduce too many characters to the DC film universe at the same time causing the film to seem rushed and bitty, and I’m assuming it could be very confusing to someone who hadn’t read any of the comics. As a result of this the film begins to feel like pieces of several different films sewed together none of which really formed…

View original post 394 more words

